

RESOLUTION 2021-091

REAPPOINTING JASON WUERTZ TO THE SHERWOOD TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on March 3rd, 2020, the City Council established the Sherwood Traffic Safety Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Sherwood Traffic Safety Committee has five (5) members with assigned position numbers per Sherwood Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, position #4 on the Traffic Safety Committee is currently held by Jason Wuertz, whose term expired on June 30, 2021; and

WHEREAS, Jason Wuertz wishes to be reappointed to a full three year term; and

WHEREAS, City Councilor Kim Young and Police Chief Jeff Groth recommend Jason Wuertz for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Keith Mays has recommended Jason Wuertz for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Council Rules, all such appointments are subject to the approval of the City Council by resolution.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CITY OF SHERWOOD RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

<u>Section 1.</u> The Sherwood City Council hereby reappoints Jason Wuertz to position #4 of the Sherwood Traffic Safety Committee.

<u>Section 2.</u> This Resolution shall be effective upon its approval and adoption.

Duly passed by the City Council this 19th day of October, 2021.

Keith Mays, May<mark>o</mark>i

Attest:

Sylvia Murphy, MMC, City Recorder