

RESOLUTION 2020-013

APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE SHERWOOD TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on November 5th, 2019, the City Council adopted Ordinance 2019-015, creating a new section within the Sherwood Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, that section, SMC 2.08.087, established a Sherwood Traffic Safety Committee; and

WHEREAS, all five at-large positions on the Traffic Safety Committee are currently vacant; and

WHEREAS, the term of office for these positions varies depending on position number, due to the staggering of terms for new City boards and commissions described in SMC 2.08.055; and

WHEREAS, the City advertised the vacant positions and sought interested applicants; and

WHEREAS, City Councilor Kim Young, Police Advisory Board Chair Ralph Lohman, and Police Chief Jeff Groth interviewed applicants and made recommendations regarding appointments to Mayor Keith Mays; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Keith Mays has recommended five individuals for appointment; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Council Rules, all such appointments are subject to the approval of the City Council by resolution.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CITY OF SHERWOOD RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

- **Section 1.** The Sherwood City Council hereby appoints five individuals to the Sherwood Traffic Safety Committee as set forth in Exhibit A.
- Section 2. This Resolution shall be effective upon its approval and adoption.

Duly passed by the City Council this 3rd day of March, 2020.

Keith Mays.

Attest:

Sylvía Murphy, MMC, City Recorder

Resolution 2020-013 March 3, 2020 Page 1 of 1, with attached Exhibit A (1 pg)

Exhibit A

Traffic Safety Committee				
(3 year terms)	Position #	Current Term Expiration Date	New Term Expiration Date	Next Term Expiration Date
Tony Bevel	1	N/A	6/30/2021	6/30/2024
Ruth Rusnak	2	N/A	6/30/2022	6/30/2025
Patti Spreen	3	N/A	6/30/2023	6/30/2026
Jason Wuertz	4	N/A	6/30/2021	6/30/2024
Tiffany Yandt	5	N/A	6/30/2022	6/30/2025

Resolution 2020-013, Exhibit A March 3, 2020 Page 1 of 1